The following are EBSCO full-text database and e-journals where you may find articles related to evidence-based design.
NYSID Library's subscription to EBSCOhost service includes the following three major databases: Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals, GreenFile, and Art & Architecture Source. Combined, these resources provide you with access to full-text articles of over 600 journals. Although many of the records in the Avery Index are citations only (i.e., not full-text articles), it is very likely that either NYSID's Library or NYU's Bobst Library may have the print versions of the journals quoted in the citations. The Library can also issue a METRO pass to our users for consulting a particular book or journal in the Avery Library of Columbia University.
When searching EBSCOhost databases for articles related to evidence-based design, you can simply enter the keywords "evidence based design" in the search box. However, in order to narrow your results to a particular aspect of evidence-based design, e.g., the effect of lighting or color in the healing process, or learning environment for children with autism, you may want to add another keyword in your Boolean search, e.g., evidence based design AND autism.
The Journal of Interior Design contains many full-text articles related to evidence-based design. Similar to the HERD Journal, Boolean searching, such as "evidence-based design" AND trauma, will retrieve results targeting at a specific aspect of evidence-based design.
