Creating and Sharing Collections in ResourceSpace
Step 1: Access the Collections Menu 0:44
- Log into your ResourceSpace account.
- Navigate to the right-hand toolbar.
- Scroll down to find the 'Collections' menu.
Step 2: Create a New Collection 1:17
- Click on 'Create New Collection'.
- Name your collection (e.g., 'Test 2 folder').
- Confirm that the collection appears in your list.
Step 3: Add Media Assets to the Collection 1:41
- Locate the media assets you want to add.
- Select the desired media assets.
- Go to the 'Actions' menu and click 'Add Selected to Collection'.
- Verify that the assets appear in the toolbar for the current collection.
Step 4: Share the Collection 2:37
- Open the collection you want to share (e.g., 'Collection Test 2').
- Go to the 'Actions' menu and click 'Share'.
- Choose to share the entire collection by either emailing it or generating a URL.
Step 5: Set Access Options for Sharing 3:03
- Set access limits, expiry date, and password if needed.
- Generate the external URL and copy it for sharing.
Step 6: Select Specific Assets to Share (Optional) 3:32
- If you want to share specific assets instead of the entire collection, select the desired images.
- Then proceed to share them using the 'Actions' menu.
Cautionary Notes
- Ensure that the collection name is unique to avoid confusion.
- Be mindful of the access settings when sharing collections to protect sensitive information.
Tips for Efficiency
- Regularly update your collections to keep them organized.
- Use descriptive names for collections to easily identify their contents.
- Consider creating a template collection for frequently shared assets.
Link to Loom
https://loom.com/share/8e64ef4f74c3470e91973f082ee94a21
