Skip to Main Content

ResourceSpace: NYSID's Digital Media Collections

An introduction and overview of NYSID's digital archives for students, faculty, and staff.

Types of media you'll find in ResourceSpace

The types of digital media you'll find in ResourceSpace can be broken down into three main categories: 

 

Academic Resources:

Capstone thesis projects from three different programs (all under Student Work in ResourceSpace):  

  • MFA2 (Post-Professional Master of Fine Arts in Interior Design) 
  • MFA/MPS (Master of Fine Arts and Master in Professional Studies programs)
  • BFA (Bachelor of Fine Arts)

A collection of floorplans and thesis base building drawings (under Academic Resources in ResourceSpace) which are pre-approved for the site selection portion of the MFA2 Directed Thesis Research projects.   

 

Archival Resources:

The NYSID Archives & Special Collects preserves and makes accessible records related to the history of the interior design profession, as well as the history of the college. 

Within ResourceSpace, users can find digitized and born-digital material from: NYSID Institutional Archives, the NYSID Interior Design Special Collections, as well as digitized books from the NYSID Rare Books Collection. 

To learn more about NYSID's archival holdings, visit the About the Archives page. 

 

Marketing, Communications & Engagement resources: 

This folder includes photographs, videos, and publications documenting different aspects of the life of the College such as: 

  • Events & exhibitions
  • Student and faculty work for publicity 
  • NYSID Buildings & Facilities 
  • Publications 
  • NYSID People