Below are a few online magazines with sections on Healthcare Design:
Long Term Living has a section on Design under the Facilities tab.
The Center for Healthcare Design
The Center for Healthcare Design is an authoritative website and organization. The site includes the Ripple Database, which provides information on evidence-based design.
Architectural Record: Building Types Study has case studies that highlight many different healthcare facilities. The site includes photographs, diagrams and plans.
Healthcare Design Magazine has articles that feature all types of healthcare facilities including clinics, pharmacies, and rehabilitation centers. This resource also includes photographs, renderings, plans, and videos.
Academy of Architecture for Health includes articles, reports, videos, podcasts, webinars, and case studies.
The Center for Health Systems and Design (Texas A&M) is home to the world's largest collection of interdisciplinary faculty, students, and affiliated professionals committed to research and education about environments for healthcare. This is a great site to explore recent publications and research initiatives.
Green Guide for Healthcare covers green building design.
The Healthy Building Network works with the health care industry to enable these institutions, architects, designers, and other specifiers to utilize their buying power to transform the market toward healthier and more just building materials.
Health Facilities Management is a magazine article index.
Healthier Hospitals Initiative provides fact sheets and case studies for different hospital improvement initiatives.
Institute for Patient-Centered Design is a nonprofit organization established to improve the environment of care by addressing the needs of patients through design.
SpaceMed presents space planning guidelines that reflect the dynamic healthcare environment and helps healthcare providers, planners, and architects plan for size, services, and location.
Therapeutic Landscapes applies the principles of evidence-based design to gardens and green spaces in healthcare facilities.
Whole Building Design Guide provides design guidance and a variety of related tools.
